Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Santa Monica Sleep Disorders Center

Sleep Medicine Specialists located in Los Angeles, CA

145 total reviews

Santa Monica Sleep Disorders Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 145 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Santa Monica Sleep Disorders Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Eric M.
Submitted 03/02/22
Vital signs monitoring and the discussion of developments with Dr Norman who prescribed a promising change in medication and made plans to consult with my other doctors in improving therapy. had been monitoring my CPAP apnea detectors and reported all was in order. Also, staff made me a cup of coffee when I said it would be helpful for me, thank you!
Ian M.
Submitted 02/28/22
SMDS is a comprehensive service and Doctor Norman offers a range of treatment options.
Russel W.
Submitted 02/25/22
I appreciate all the time Dr. Norman spent with me on my last visit. I am a long-time patient and it is great to have a doctor who really cares.
Edward D.
Submitted 02/25/22
Dr Norman was attentive. He listened and explained sleep apnea and the sleep evaluation process thoroughly.
Rabih A.
Submitted 02/25/22
Good service as expected
Richard T.
Submitted 02/23/22
good
Emeric O.
Submitted 02/23/22
Easy to get an appointment and great diagnostic
Walter W.
Submitted 02/20/22
Outstanding what he gave just great Doctor Very Happy
Mark S.
Submitted 02/19/22
Great physician. Difficult access to connect
John C.
Submitted 02/13/22
Great
Larry E E.
Submitted 02/11/22
He was great. He clearly understands and is caring about improving your life.
Stuart I.
Submitted 02/11/22
On time and informative
Iradj K.
Submitted 02/10/22
Wonderful dr and employees
Donald H.
Submitted 02/10/22
Dr Norman is very knowledgeable and provides great ideas for a better CPAP experience. The entire staff is first rate and maintain a tight schedule with minimum wait time.
Dorsa A.
Submitted 02/04/22
Honest sleep specialist and doesn’t do any unnecessary tests. The staff are really friendly.
Yuliyan K.
Submitted 02/01/22
Very good - positive
Marvin H.
Submitted 02/01/22
always informative and great talking with Dr Norman
James R.
Submitted 01/26/22
Outstanding staff!
Christopher C.
Submitted 01/24/22
Ever since I retired in 2015 and moved 250 miles away I no longer see Dr. Norman in person, however I still talk to him on FaceTime whenever I need to. Whether it’s for CPAP supply Rx renewal or just yearly wellness reviews he and his staff make it easy and painless. I’ve never felt the need to switch to a local sleep doctor, as I have for all of my other specialists.
Dori C.
Submitted 01/23/22
Dr. Norman was attentive and he patiently helped me analyze the root cause of my chronic insomnia. I feel like he answered a lot of my questions plus gave me all available options that felt straightforward and logical. Considering how miserable I have been for the past year suffering from this insomnia, I appreciate his honesty and expertise. Friendly staff and welcoming environment. Very happy.

Major Insurances Providers Accepted

At Santa Monica Sleep Disorders Center, we are in-network with many major PPO plans, and are Medicare providers. Please check with us to see if our practice is included in your health insurance network. Please be sure to provide your insurance information prior to your first visit, and update us if your insurance status changes so that we can check benefits and process claims in the most efficient manner.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Medicare
Oscar
United Healthcare